Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Isadora
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    10 June 2018
    The toilet was a bit small and when seated, we are like almost face to face with the toilet curtain. The cleaning staff forgot about our towels the next day, and the phone in the room didn’t work. However it was something that can be resolved. The place is in a touristy street but it is not accessible via taxi.
    I like the Hutong vibes of the place and the nice little touches the staff provided. As I visited in the hot summer heat, it was great that there was a bottle of refreshing drink (different each day!) to hydrate ourselves. The staff were also friendly and tried their best to help.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018
    Location and comfort.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    3 June 2018
    Staff seemed inexperienced and didn't always go above and beyond to help (for example, in offering recommendations, or providing transportation to local sights).
    Beautiful converted hutong-style hotel in a fantastic location. Comfortable bedding, clean, updated bed/bath design. Loved the Chinese-style breakfast.
    Evenjack
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 May 2018
    No bikes to use
    Quiet
    Evenjack
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    D. green.
    ru

    Review score

    6.7
    17 May 2018

    good location

    Quite noisy and not so clean as it was supposed.
    Service was quite good and help in all situations.
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandra
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018

    A beautiful & peaceful spot in Beijing

    Breakfast was only fair, but I was grateful for coffee in the morning. The location was difficult for taxi to get to.
    The outdoor terrace is a wonderful, peaceful oasis. Room is small but very clean and comfortable. Loved the shower with a glass ceiling. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    DeyBe
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    27 April 2018

    Excellent 4-5 star hotel with beautiful themed rooms. The staff was excellent.

    A cigarette smell kept creeping into the room towards the end of our trip so the staff was able to help us move into a different room.
    We stayed in two of the themed rooms. I had initially booked the room with the loft and it exceeded my expectations with how nice, clean and modern it was. On our last night we switched to a different room which was bigger and it had a small sitting area, large bedroom with high ceilings, two closets and a really large bathroom with a standup shower and a soaking tub. We also enjoyed the treats they brought into the room in the evening. Make sure to ask them for restaurant recommendations for some really good affordable food.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sergey
    ru

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ADMB
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018

    A stylish boutique hotel that reflects the old traditions in the middle of a central Hutong

    The details, not many hangers in the cupboards, the jamming of the shower door, no glasses to drink from, the lack of real softness of the bed, ...’
    The location and atmosphere
    BeijingRen
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    7 April 2018

    Boutique hotel with modern design at a really great location at a price.

    Vegetarian breakfast option is salad and cereals - so salad and cereals come together in one bowl with 2 extra bowls, one with a tiny bit of yogurt and another with a tiny bit of salad dressing. Also, this meal included 2 slices of white bread with nothing to put on. The Western option looked better with an omelet, salad and toast, though also only a tiny bit of jam.
    Very central location in Nanguluoxiang, though not reachable by taxi, need to walk 500 m from the nearest road or from the subway. Modern and fashionable interior. Comfortable bed. spectacular roof terrace. Four choices for breakfast.
    Laura
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Gorgeous hotel with extremely helpful staff

    The room we had was for two people and we found it a tad small with all our luggage but would still highly recommend this hotel
    It was a really gorgeous little boutique hotel right in the center of Nanluoguxiang. The staff were so helpful they really went above and beyond and had great English. The rooms were lovely and the hotel had a gorgeous roof top seating area.
    Silvan
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018

    Quiet and downtown boutique hotel

    Beautiful hotel, perfect location. Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed the stay.
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018

    Lovely hotel, lovely staff, some downsides.

    Not much privacy on terrace; very thin walls; you can’t flush toilet paper; taxi’s will drop you off at appr. 5-10 mn walk from the hotel.
    Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location in hutong. Very charming hotel. Suite with terrace beautiful.
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 March 2018

    Really lovely atmosphere!!

    No problems but loo paper had to go into a basket!!
    Staff young and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast delicious.
    Jarell
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    The layout was charming and the stay more than comfortable.

    Great breakfasts and wonderful staff! Very helpful. And the location can’t be beaten!
Loading reviews